Contact Us

Tillman T. Blakely Service Center
Address:                                         
1361 Zebulon Road                              
Griffin, Georgia  30224                                                         

Phone: (770) 227-4556 
Fax: (770) 227-9125 

Service Center Hours of Operation: 
Monday - Friday:  8:30 AM till 5:00 PM

Click here for information about our Scout Shop

Lawhorn Scouting Base 
Welcome Center/Camp Thunder:
506 Thundering Springs Road
Molena, Georgia  30258

Phone:  (770) 227-4556
You MUST call/make a reservation before you arrive.
No walk-ups permitted at camp.

Flint River Adventure Area: 
1166 Dripping Rock Road
Molena, Georgia  30258

Our Staff:

 Position

 Name 

 Email Address 

   Direct Phone Number

 Scout Executive 

  Robert Johnson

 robert.johnson@scouting.org

  470-481-1059

 Field Director

 Danny McCranie

 danny.mccranie@scouting.org

  470-481-1063

 Ronotohachi Sr. District Executive 
 (Lamar, Pike, Spalding & Upson Counties)

 Rebekah Florence

 rebekah.florence@scouting.org

  470-481-1055

 Coweta Sr. District Executive

  Aaron Gluck

  aaron.gluck@scouting.org

  470-481-1054

 Fayette District Executive

  Josh Donaldson

 joshua.donaldson@scouting.org

  470-481-1056

 Tussahaw District Executive 
 (Butts & Henry Counties)

  Danny McCranie
  (Interim)  

   danny.mccranie@scouting.org

  470-481-1065

 Accountant

 Brooke Watson

 brooke.watson@scouting.org 

  470-481-1060

 Executive Assistant
 (Website/Camp Cards/Eagle Scouts
Interim Registrar)
 

 Suzanne Cummings   

 suzanne.cummings@scouting.org  

  470-481-1059

 Office Manager
 (FOS/Popcorn)

 Rachel Cole

 rachel.cole@scouting.org 

  470-481-1052
  Registrar/Receptionist
 
  
   VACANT      770-227-4556
  Program Executive
  (Camping Department)
  Andrea Strawn   andrea.strawn@scouting.org   470-481-1058

Camping Customer Service Specialist
 (Camp Reservations and Camp Events)

Kayla Head

kayla.head@scouting.org

770-227-4556

 Camp Ranger 

  Chuck Stutsman

  charles.stutsman@scouting.org 

 

Website Visitor Policy

   The Boy Scouts of America strives to instill in young people the principles of integrity, character, responsibility and leadership - preparing them to make ethical and moral choices over their lifetimes.  The Flint River Council's goal is to provide a quality, dynamic program of learning and adventure that builds well-rounded young people.  

The Flint River Council is composed of eight counties (Butts, Coweta, Fayette, Henry, Lamar, Pike, Spalding and Upson) and serves over 9,000 youth and adult volunteers.  To keep Scouting going and growing in the counties we serve, make a donation today .

The Lawhorn Scouting Base is one of the premier high adventure bases and provides camping experiences for Scouts from all over the United States.