Contact Us

Tillman T. Blakely Service Center
Address:                                         
1361 Zebulon Road                              
Griffin, Georgia  30224                                                         

Phone: (770) 227-4556 
Fax: (770) 227-9125 

Service Center Hours of Operation: 
Monday - Thursday:  8:30 AM till 6:00 PM
Friday:    8:30 AM till 5:00 PM
Saturday:  9:00 AM till 12:00 Noon

Click here for information about our Scout Shop

Lawhorn Scouting Base 
Welcome Center/Camp Thunder:
506 Thundering Springs Road
Molena, Georgia  30258

(706) 647-9539 May 15 - July 15

(770) 227-4556 year round contact

Flint River Adventure Area: 
1166 Dripping Rock Road
Molena, Georgia  30258

Our Staff:

 Position

 Name 

 Email Address 

 Scout Executive 

 Kelvin Williams

 kelvin.williams@scouting.org 

 Assistant Scout Executive

 Terry Whitaker

 terry.whitaker@scouting.org 

 Assistant Director of
 Support Services

 Cindy McLeroy

 cindy.mcleroy@scouting.org 

 Director of Camping 

 David Montang

 david.montang@scouting.org 

 Ronotohachi District Executive 
 (Lamar, Pike, Spalding & Upson Counties)

 Rebekah Florence

 rebekah.florence@scouting.org 

 Coweta District Executive

 Mickey Goodwin

 mickey.goodwin@scouting.org 

 Fayette District Executive

 Danny McCranie

 danny.mccranie@scouting.org 

 Tussahaw District Executive 
 (Butts & Henry Counties)

 Will McPherson

 william.mcpherson@scouting.org 

 Accountant

 Brooke Tardy

 brooke.tardy@scouting.org 

 Executive Assistant
 (Website/Camp Cards/Eagle Scouts) 

 Suzanne Cummings   

 suzanne.cummings@scouting.org  

 Fundraising Specialist
 (FOS/Popcorn)

 Rachel Cole

 rachel.cole@scouting.org 

 Camping Specialist

 Stephanie Banks

 stephanie.banks@scouting.org 

 Camp Director  Bill Engel  bill.engel@scouting.org 

 Camp Ranger

 Mayne Gooden

 

 

   The Boy Scouts of America strives to instill in young people the principles of integrity, character, responsibility and leadership - preparing them to make ethical and moral choices over their lifetimes.  The Flint River Council's goal is to provide a quality, dynamic program of learning and adventure that builds well-rounded young people.  

The Flint River Council is composed of eight counties (Butts, Coweta, Fayette, Henry, Lamar, Pike, Spalding and Upson) and serves over 9,000 youth and adult volunteers.  To keep Scouting going and growing in the counties we serve, make a donation today .

The Lawhorn Scouting Base is one of the premier high adventure bases and provides camping experiences for Scouts from all over the United States.