Contact Us

Tillman T. Blakely Service Center
Physical Address:                                         
1361 Zebulon Road                              
Griffin, Georgia  30224
                                                        

Mailing Address:
PO Box 173
Griffin, Georgia 30224 

Phone: (770) 227-4556
Fax: (770) 227-9125


Service Center Hours of Operation: 
Monday - Thursday:  8:30 AM till 6:00 PM
Friday:    8:30 AM till 5:00 PM
Saturday:  9:00 AM till 12:00 Noon

Click here for information about our Scout Shop

Lawhorn Scouting Base
Welcome Center/Camp Thunder:
506 Thundering Springs Road
Molena, Georgia  30258

(706) 647-9539

Flint River Adventure Area:
1166 Dripping Rock Road
Molena, Georgia  30258

Our Staff:

 Position

 Name 

 Email Address 

 Scout Executive 

 Kelvin Williams

 kelvin.williams@scouting.org

 Assistant Scout Executive

 Mike Beer

 mike.beer@scouting.org

 Assistant Director of
 Support Services

 Cindy McLeroy

 cindy.mcleroy@scouting.org

 Director of Camping 

 Laura Lovell

 laura.lovell@scouting.org

 Ronotohachi Sr. District Executive
 (Lamar, Pike, Spalding & Upson Counties)

 Jonathan Swatts

 jonathan.swatts@scouting.org

 Coweta District Executive

 Mike Warren

 mike.warren@scouting.org

 Fayette District Executive

 Danny McCranie

 danny.mccranie@scouting.org

 Tussahaw Sr. District Executive
 (Butts & Henry Counties)

 Jason Setser

 jason.setser@scouting.org

 Accounting Specialist

 Jay Spada

 jay.spada@scouting.org

 Program Specialist
 (Website/Camp Cards/Eagle Scouts) 

 Suzanne Cummings   

 suzanne.cummings@scouting.org 

 Scout Shop Mgr./Receptionist

 Kristine Hudson

 kristine.hudson@scouting.org

 Fundraising Specialist
 (FOS/Popcorn)

 Rachel Cole

 rachel.cole@scouting.org

 Camping Specialist

 Wendy Ewing

 wendy.ewing@scouting.org

 Camp Director  Mack Culverhouse  mack.culverhouse@scouting.org

 Camp Ranger

 Mayne Gooden

 mayne.gooden@scouting.org

 

   The Boy Scouts of America strives to instill in young people the principles of integrity, character, responsibility and leadership - preparing them to make ethical and moral choices over their lifetimes.  The Flint River Council's goal is to provide a quality, dynamic program of learning and adventure that builds well-rounded young people. 

The Flint River Council is composed of eight counties (Butts, Coweta, Fayette, Henry, Lamar, Pike, Spalding and Upson) and serves over 9,000 youth and adult volunteers.  To keep Scouting going and growing in the counties we serve, make a donation today.

The Lawhorn Scouting Base is one of the premier high adventure bases and provides camping experiences for Scouts from all over the United States.