Contact Us

Tillman T. Blakely Service Center
Physical Address:                                         
1361 Zebulon Road                              
Griffin, Georgia  30224

Mailing Address:
PO Box 173
Griffin, Georgia 30224 

Phone: (770) 227-4556
Fax: (770) 227-9125

Service Center Hours of Operation: 
Monday - Thursday:  8:30 AM till 6:00 PM
Friday:    8:30 AM till 5:00 PM
Saturday:  9:00 AM till 12:00 Noon

Scout Shop

Lawhorn Scouting Base
Welcome Center/Camp Thunder:
506 Thundering Springs Road
Molena, Georgia  30258

(706) 647-9539

Flint River Adventure Area:
1166 Dripping Rock Road
Molena, Georgia  30258

Our Staff:



 Email Address 

Scout Executive 

 Chuck Brasfeild

Assistant Scout Executive

 Mike Beer

Office Manager/Registrar

 Cindy McLeroy

Director of Camping 

 Laura Lovell

Ronotohachi District Executive
(Lamar, Pike, Spalding & Upson Counties)

 Jonathan Swatts

Coweta District Executive

 Mike Warren

Fayette District Executive

 Danny McCranie

Tussahaw District Executive
(Butts & Henry Counties)

 Jason Setser

Accounting Specialist

 Jay Spada

Program Specialist
(Website/Camp Cards/Eagle Scouts) 

 Suzanne Cummings 

Scout Shop Mgr./Receptionist

  Kristine Hudson

Fundraising Specialist

Rachel Cole

Camping Specialist

 Wendy Ewing

Camp Director  Mack Culverhouse

Camp Ranger

 Mayne Gooden

   The Boy Scouts of America strives to instill in young people the principles of integrity, character, responsibility and leadership - preparing them to make ethical and moral choices over their lifetimes.  The Flint River Council's goal is to provide a quality, dynamic program of learning and adventure that builds well-rounded young people. 

The Flint River Council is composed of eight counties (Butts, Coweta, Fayette, Henry, Lamar, Pike, Spalding and Upson) and serves over 9,000 youth and adult volunteers.  To keep Scouting going and growing in the counties we serve, make a donation today.

The Lawhorn Scouting Base is one of the premier high adventure bases and provides camping experiences for Scouts from all over the United States.